Advisory Board

Hal Abelson – Professor of Computer Science and Engineering, MIT; Founding Director, Creative Commons.

John Battelle
– Founder and Chairman, Federated Media Publishing; Co-Founders of Wired; Founder, Industry Standard.
Vikram Bhaskaran – Senior Business Development Manager, Media and Technology, New York City Economic Development Corporation.

John Seely Brown
– Independent Co-Chairman, Deloitte Center for the Edge; former Director, Palo Alto Research Center.

Dennis Cheek
– Senior fellow at Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation and teaching faculty at Graduate School of Education, University of Pennsylvania.

Josh Cohen
– Co-Founder and Managing Partner, City Light Capital; former Director, Business Development, Mobility Electronics.
Dale Dougherty – Editor and Publisher of MAKE; General Manager, Maker Media Division, O’Reilly Media; Co-Founder, O’Reilly Media.

Alan Gershenfeld
- Founder/President, E-Line Media; Chairman, Games for Change.

Steven Hodas
- Executive Director, Noodle; former EVP, Strategic Development, The Princeton Review.

Krisztina Holly
- Vice Provost for Innovation; Executive Director, USC Stevens Institute for Innovation, University of Southern California.
Mimi Ito - Research Director, Digital Media and Learning Hub; Associate Researcher, University of California Humanities Research Institute.

Daphne Kis
– Principal DKE Enterprises.

Arthur Levine
– President, Woodrow Wilson Foundation; President, Teachers College, Columbia University.
David Martz – Vice President, Sales and Marketing, Muzzy Lane Software; Founding Member, Cambridge Digital Media and Endeavor Software.

Kenny Miller
– Principal, The K. Miller Company; formerly EVP / Creative Director, MTV Networks Global Digital Media and co-founder of Noggin.

Cory Ondrejka
– Fellow, Network Culture Project, Annenberg School for Communication, USC.

Neil Parker
– Brand and Innovation Strategist; former Global Head of Strategy, Wolff Olins.

Andrew Rasiej
– Founder, Personal Democracy Forum & TechPresident; Founder, MOUSE.

Aza Raskin
– Head, User Experience, Mozilla Labs; Founder,,, and
Teddy Rice – Director, Ironwood Capital.

Katie Salen
– Executive Director, Institute of Play; Professor, Design and Technology, Parsons the New School for Design.
Craig Shapiro – President, GOOD.
Mark Surman – Executive Director, Mozilla Foundation.
Joanne Wilson – Founder, Gotham Gal blog; Former Chairperson, Marketing Opportunities for Upgrading Schools and Education (MOUSE); Investor and Entrepreneur.

Esther Wojcicki
– Educator; Chair, Creative Commons.